Durham v Leicestershire
Tilcon Trophy 1991 (Semi-Final)
VenueSt George's Road, Harrogate on 11th June 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result (Durham won on bowl out)
UmpiresJD Bond, GI Burgess
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), B Hunt (Durham)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cookrun out4355662-78.18
GJ Weeksc and b Maguire410131-40.00
NG Nicholsonc Whitticase b Lewis1631392-51.61
Ijaz Ahmedc Benson b Wilkinson202935--68.97
P Bainbridgenot out4843576-111.63
DA Blenkironnot out2031343-64.52
PW Hendersondid not bat      
J Wooddid not bat      
+AR Fothergilldid not bat      
PAW Heseltinedid not bat      
AC Daydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 w)12
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-60, 3-74, 4-109
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis7   1171--42.002.43
Maguire7   0271--42.003.86
Millns5   0320---6.40
Wilkinson7   13712-42.005.29
Willey5   03201--6.40
Benson2   01001--5.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonb Bainbridge1022211-45.45
*NE Briersc Bainbridge b Wood299--22.22
BF Smithnot out2613--33.33
L Potternot out001--0.00
JDR Bensondid not bat      
CC Lewisdid not bat      
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
P Willeydid not bat      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
JN Maguiredid not bat      
CW Wilkinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(2 wickets, 6.1 overs)16
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-15
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bainbridge3   1511-18.001.67

--> The match was reduced to 33 overs per side

Durham won on bowl out
The match was reduced to 33 overs per side
Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
Durham won on bowl out (2-1)
The match was delayed until 3pm, due to rain, reduced to 33 overs each, then abandoned at 5.48pm after further rain.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive