Worcestershire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 10th June 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 99 runs
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 2; Warwickshire Second XI 0
UmpiresR Bowler, VA Holder

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Bentst Burns b Pierson60     
CM Tolleyc Welch b Benjamin20     
DA Leatherdaleb Benjamin64     
GR Haynesc G Smith b Benjamin16     
GJPB Williamsonb Benjamin10     
+SR Bevinsb G Smith17     
N Daveynot out10     
SM McEwannot out1     
GR Dilleydid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
*MS Scottdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 16 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)29
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-165, 3-171, 4-195, 5-198, 6-224
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin11   1404--16.503.64
G Smith9   0381--54.004.22
Brown11   1490---4.45
Welch5   0220---4.40
NMK Smith5   1220---4.40
Pierson7   0391--42.005.57

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WG Khanc Bevins b McEwan15     
JMA Inglisc Bent b McEwan6     
GM Charlesworthc and b Tolley6     
+M Burnsb McEwan0     
NMK Smithb Stemp16     
IGS Steerc McEwan b Tolley16     
DR Brownc Davey b Haynes35     
G Welchb McEwan4     
JE Benjaminrun out4     
*ARK Piersonb McEwan8     
G Smithnot out10     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-21, 3-24, 4-35, 5-48, 6-82, 7-96, 8-110, 9-114, 10-128 (47.4 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley11   2260---2.36
Tolley11   2262--33.002.36
Stemp11   2171--66.001.55
Haynes4   0241--24.006.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 48 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive