Nottinghamshire v Somerset
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 9th June 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 4 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresKJ Lyons, R Palmer

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Harden b Trump41     
DW Randalllbw b Hayhurst39     
P Johnsonc Burns b MacLeay31     
*RT Robinsonrun out15     
MA Crawleyc and b MacLeay9     
M Saxelbylbw b Lefebvre27     
FD Stephensonc Tavaré b MacLeay0     
+BN Frenchnot out5     
KP Evansdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 5 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-99, 3-129, 4-139, 5-153, 6-153, 7-180 (40 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender8   0410---5.12
Lefebvre7   0251--42.003.57
Hayhurst6   0331--36.005.50
MacLeay8   0313--16.003.88
Graveney5   0200---4.00
Trump6   0221--36.003.67

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cooklbw b Stephenson2     
RJ Bartlettc Broad b Cooper19     
*CJ Tavaréc Randall b Evans16     
RJ Hardennot out79     
+ND Burnsc Broad b Saxelby9     
KH MacLeayc and b Hemmings2     
AN Hayhurstc French b Saxelby27     
RP Lefebvrerun out4     
NA Mallendernot out5     
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
DA Graveneydid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 3 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-36, 3-49, 4-76, 5-88, 6-156, 7-167
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper8   0201--48.002.50
Stephenson8   1261--48.003.25
Evans8   0401--48.005.00
Hemmings8   1331--48.004.12
Saxelby6   0312--18.005.17
Crawley2   0160---8.00

--> P Johnson passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18
--> AN Hayhurst passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive