Essex v Worcestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueValentine's Park, Ilford on 9th June 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 34 runs
PointsEssex 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresDO Oslear, AGT Whitehead

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Stephensonc Weston b Botham67     
ACH Seymourlbw b Weston20     
Saleem Malikc Newport b Radford89     
PJ Prichardc Botham b Radford36     
N Hussainnot out22     
+MA Garnhamb Botham1     
*NA Fosterrun out5     
N Shahiddid not bat      
TD Topleydid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-151, 3-193, 4-232, 5-233, 6-250 (40 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weston8   0371--48.004.62
Newport4   0280---7.00
Lampitt5   0290---5.80
Radford8   0672--24.008.38
Illingworth8   0450---5.62
Botham7   1392--21.005.57

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Topley b Stephenson46     
TM Moodyb Foster0     
MJ Westonc Hussain b Andrew4     
DB D'Oliveirac Saleem Malik b Topley25     
IT Bothamc Shahid b Andrew33     
*PA Nealec Saleem Malik b Foster39     
+SJ Rhodesc Saleem Malik b Stephenson0     
NV Radfordb Stephenson5     
SR Lampittc Stephenson b Foster4     
RK Illingworthnot out25     
PJ Newportnot out3     
Extras(5 b, 18 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)32
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-11, 3-58, 4-117, 5-149, 6-150, 7-158, 8-175, 9-205
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Foster8   0283--16.003.50
Andrew8   0452--24.005.62
Such8   1380---4.75
Topley8   0651--48.008.12
Stephenson8   0173--16.002.12

--> RK Illingworth passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> JP Stephenson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 3-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive