Yorkshire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueWagon Lane, Bingley on 3rd June 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 137 runs
PointsYorkshire Second XI 2; Northamptonshire Second XI 0
UmpiresA Bullock, EB Jones
ScorersLD Owen (Northamptonshire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CA Chapmanc Roberts b Ajaz Akhtar12     
AP Graysonc Roberts b Page5     
C Whiteb Bird140     
B Parkerc Stanley b Bird166     
CS Picklesc Carter b Bird14     
CS Gottnot out5     
MJ Doidgenot out2     
*SN Hartleydid not bat      
PJ Berrydid not bat      
M Broadhurstdid not bat      
IJ Housemandid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)23
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)367
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-34, 3-326, 4-346, 5-365
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ajaz Akhtar11   1421--66.003.82
Page11   0781--66.007.09
Bird9   0923--18.0010.22
Pearson11   1490---4.45
Roberts7   1560---8.00
Ellis5   0430---8.60

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PE Ellisc Pickles b Berry19     
MB Loyec Chapman b Grayson82     
RJ Warrenc Chapman b Pickles5     
NA Stanleyrun out0     
+WM Noonc and b Grayson6     
Ajaz Akhtarb Grayson17     
AR Robertsc Chapman b White44     
DBK Pageb Grayson5     
RM Pearsonst Chapman b Doidge4     
*RM Carterb White38     
K Birdnot out1     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 53.2 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-56, 3-59, 4-82, 5-124, 6-151, 7-171, 8-?, 9-?, 10-230 (53.2 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Houseman5   2190---3.80
Broadhurst5   1150---3.00
Berry11   0411--66.003.73
Pickles5   0231--30.004.60
Grayson11   1494--16.504.45
Doidge11   0491--66.004.45

--> The match was reduced before play started to 54 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive