Lancashire v Sussex
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 2nd June 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 53 runs
PointsLancashire 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, JD Bond

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerb Jones22     
GD Lloydc Moores b Pigott22     
NH Fairbrotherc CM Wells b Bunting12     
M Watkinsonc Salisbury b Jones83     
Wasim Akramc Jones b CM Wells14     
PAJ DeFreitasc Speight b Jones19     
MA Athertonnot out1     
+WK Heggdid not bat      
*DP Hughesdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 18 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-49, 3-75, 4-139, 5-174, 6-176 (18 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CM Wells3   0311--18.0010.33
Jones4   0393--8.009.75
Bunting4   0431--24.0010.75
Pigott4   0211--24.005.25
Salisbury2   0240---12.00
Greenfield1   0160---16.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Greenfieldrun out6     
*PWG Parkerc Fairbrother b Watkinson28     
AP Wellsc Hughes b DeFreitas1     
MP Speightc Watkinson b DeFreitas39     
NJ Lenhamnot out24     
CM Wellsb Austin3     
+P Mooresc Watkinson b DeFreitas4     
ACS Pigottc Austin b Watkinson5     
IDK Salisburyc Wasim Akram b Watkinson0     
RA Buntingrun out0     
AN Jonesnot out6     
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 18 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-20, 3-68, 4-81, 5-86, 6-91, 7-105, 8-106, 9-107
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allott3   0230---7.67
DeFreitas4   0283--8.007.00
Wasim Akram4   0220---5.50
Watkinson3   0273--6.009.00
Austin4   0201--24.005.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 18 overs per side
--> AN Jones reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive