Worcestershire v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1991 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 29th May 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 27 runs
UmpiresJD Bond, JH Harris
Man of the MatchTM Moody

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Marsh b Igglesden53     
TM Moodylbw b Fleming100  102 
GA Hicknot out84     
DB D'Oliveirarun out2     
*PA Nealec CS Cowdrey b Igglesden47     
+SJ Rhodesb Merrick8     
RK Illingworthnot out1     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 5 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-138, 2-168, 3-178, 4-263, 5-307
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Merrick11   0591--66.005.36
Igglesden11   1852--33.007.73
Ellison11   0490---4.45
Davis11   1620---5.64
Fleming11   0451--66.004.09

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MV Flemingc Hick b Radford22     
*MR Bensonst Rhodes b Illingworth56     
CS Cowdreyb Illingworth25     
NR Taylornot out89     
TR Wardc Neale b Newport10     
GR Cowdreyb Dilley8     
+SA Marshc Curtis b Radford24     
RM Ellisonrun out6     
RP Davisc Neale b Lampitt1     
TA Merrickc Neale b Lampitt0     
AP Igglesdennot out26     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-110, 3-113, 4-137, 5-159, 6-215, 7-229, 8-231, 9-231
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley11   0721--66.006.55
Radford11   1572--33.005.18
Illingworth11   1502--33.004.55
Lampitt11   0592--33.005.36
Newport11   1381--66.003.45

--> GA Hick passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> GR Cowdrey passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> AP Igglesden passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive