Kent v Derbyshire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 26th May 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 6 runs
PointsKent 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJW Holder, NT Plews

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MV Flemingc Jean-Jacques b Malcolm35      
*MR Bensonc Roberts b Base24      
NR Taylorb Base56      
GR Cowdreyc Bowler b Mortensen17      
TR Wardc Bowler b Malcolm14      
CS Cowdreyc Adams b Barnett45      
+SA Marshc Base b Barnett0      
RM Ellisonnot out8      
MJ McCaguenot out5      
RP Davisdid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-69, 3-109, 4-131, 5-195, 6-198, 7-202
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jean-Jacques8   0550--   -6.88
Mortensen8   0421--   48.005.25
Malcolm8   1342--   24.004.25
Base8   1352--   24.004.38
Barnett8   0402--   24.005.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc and b Davis16      
+PD Bowlerlbw b Fleming25      
JE Morrisc Ward b Davis11      
M Azharuddinc sub b McCague73      
B Robertsc CS Cowdrey b Ellison15      
TJG O'Gormanc Benson b Ellison41      
CJ Adamsc Marsh b McCague8      
M Jean-Jacquesb McCague0      
DE Malcolmnot out4      
SJ Basec Benson b McCague3      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-50, 3-68, 4-95, 5-174, 6-199, 7-199, 8-202, 9-208 (40 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Igglesden8   0320--   -4.00
Ellison8   0462--   24.005.75
McCague8   0514--   12.006.38
Davis8   1292--   24.003.62
Fleming8   1441--   48.005.50

--> CS Cowdrey passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> CJ Adams passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> MJ McCague achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 2-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive