Gloucestershire v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueThe County Ground, Swindon on 26th May 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 26 runs
PointsGloucestershire 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, KE Palmer
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), BH Jenkins (Gloucestershire)

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Scottlbw b Udal7778769198.72
CWJ Atheyc Smith b Bakker85991108185.86
*AJ Wrightnot out60465871130.43
MW Alleynenot out37172432217.65
JJE Hardydid not bat      
PW Romainesdid not bat      
JW Lloydsdid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
DR Gilbertdid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 10 w)22
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-130 (Scott), 2-208 (Athey)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
James4   0250---6.25
Aaqib Javed8   0510---6.38
Bakker8   0451--48.005.62
Ayling7   0490---7.00
Nicholas5   0420---8.40
Udal8   0571--48.007.12

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryb Smith12310112283121.78
TC Middletonb Smith3645411-80.00
RA Smithc and b Lloyds162115--76.19
DI Gowerc Alleyne b Lloyds288--25.00
*MCJ Nicholasb Gilbert4546474-97.83
KD Jamesc Athey b Smith8551-160.00
JR Aylingnot out97101-128.57
+AN Aymesnot out488--50.00
SD Udaldid not bat      
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 5 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Middleton), 2-88 (Smith), 3-99 (Gower), 4-219 (Nicholas), 5-238 (James), 6-240 (Terry)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gilbert8   0511--48.006.38
Babington8   0500---6.25
Athey5   0280---5.60
Smith8   0473--16.005.88
Lloyds7   0472--21.006.71
Alleyne4   0250---6.25

--> VP Terry passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 42
--> MCJ Nicholas passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 44





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive