Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1991
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 25th, 27th, 28th May 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Nottinghamshire 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresGI Burgess, R Julian
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 257/7 (Smith 39*, Tennant 7*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 28/2 (Briers 17*, Hepworth 3*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonc Evans b Afford30     
*NE Briersc Pick b Evans14     
PN Hepworthb Evans21     
JJ Whitakerc French b Pick65     
L Potterlbw b Evans44     
BF Smithc Randall b Pick43     
P Willeyc Afford b Pick2     
+P Whitticasec Evans b Afford1     
L Tennantb Pick12     
DJ Millnsnot out2     
JN Maguireb Pick0     
Extras(8 b, 19 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)36
Total(all out, 94.4 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-75, 3-85, 4-192, 5-225, 6-237, 7-248, 8-266, 9-267, 10-270 (94.4 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stephenson17   8330--
Evans19   4723--
Afford30   17482--
Saxelby5   1240--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BC Broadc Briers b Maguire51     
PR Pollardretired ill7     
*RT Robinsonc and b Maguire101     
P Johnsonc Hepworth b Tennant24     
DW Randallc Whitticase b Potter45     
M Saxelbyc and b Hepworth44     
KP Evansnot out6     
FD Stephensonnot out16     
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
RA Pickdid not bat      
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb)6
Total(5 wickets, declared, 82.5 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-115, 3-187, 4-278, 5-278
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns17   4690--
Tennant7   0401--
Willey11   2400--
Potter18   7371--
Hepworth1   081--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonrun out5     
*NE Briersb Stephenson21     
DJ Millnsc Robinson b Stephenson0     
PN Hepworthc Johnson b Afford56     
JJ Whitakerc French b Evans14     
L Potterlbw b Afford64     
BF Smithc French b Pick43     
P Willeylbw b Afford6     
+P Whitticaselbw b Pick1     
L Tennantnot out8     
JN Maguireb Stephenson0     
Extras(8 lb, 9 nb)17
Total(all out, 71.5 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-14, 3-39, 4-74, 5-139, 6-193, 7-219, 8-223, 9-225, 10-235 (71.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pick20   0662--
Evans15   3421--
Afford13   5463--
Saxelby4   0200--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BC Broadc and b Maguire91     
PR Pollardb Maguire33     
P Johnsonc Potter b Maguire20     
DW Randallb Millns35     
*RT Robinsonc Briers b Millns1     
+BN Frenchc Whitticase b Millns0     
FD Stephensonnot out3     
M Saxelbynot out3     
KP Evansdid not bat      
RA Pickdid not bat      
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(6 wickets, 40 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-98, 3-164, 4-177, 5-177, 6-187
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns16   1703--
Maguire20   0903--
Willey4   0280--

--> BF Smith (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in County Championship matches
--> RT Robinson (1) passed 13000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 65
--> P Johnson (1) passed 9000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> PN Hepworth (2) passed his previous highest score of 55 in County Championship matches
--> BF Smith (2) equalled his previous highest score of 43 in County Championship matches
--> DW Randall (2) passed 26000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> RA Pick reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> JN Maguire reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire second innings
--> DJ Millns reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Nottinghamshire second innings
--> PR Pollard retired ill in the Nottinghamshire first innings having scored 7 (team score 18/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive