Leicestershire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 21st May 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Lancashire Second XI 0
UmpiresLW Jarvis, RE Williamson
ScorersSG Chamberlain, W Lodge

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Speaklbw b Hepworth66 1635- 
TM Orrellc and b Parsons33 555- 
SP Titchardb Hepworth34 703- 
*TE Jestyc Wilkinson b Hepworth3 9-- 
JD Fittonc and b Hepworth5 9-- 
ID Austinc Roseberry b Plender0 3-- 
MJP Wardb Hepworth0 4-- 
RC Iranic Rooke b Wilkinson21 202- 
SJ Speakc Rooke b Hepworth4 17-- 
PJ Martinc Plender b Wilkinson8 15-- 
+S Bramhallnot out5 12-- 
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)30
Total(all out, 55 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Orrell), 2-135 (Titchard), 3-148 (Jesty), 4-158 (Fitton), 5-160 (Austin), 6-164 (Ward), 7-171 (NJ Speak), 8-194 (Irani), 9-195 (SJ Speak), 10-209 (Martin)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rooke4   0180-4
Tennant4   019012
Wilkinson8   0352--
Parsons6   01611-
Plender11   1351--
Gidley11   12501-
Hepworth11   04767-

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MI Gidleylbw b Austin079-- 
*RA Cobbc Fitton b Martin92030-- 
BF Smithlbw b Irani1218362- 
PN Hepworthc and b NJ Speak4164573- 
A Roseberryc Titchard b Irani56     
+PA Nixonnot out45 1093- 
IF Plenderc NJ Speak b Irani12     
GJ Parsonsnot out15 202- 
L Tennantdid not bat      
AJ Rookedid not bat      
CW Wilkinsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 53.2 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Gidley), 2-19 (Cobb), 3-38 (Smith), 4-81 (Hepworth), 5-163 (Roseberry), 6-184 (Plender)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Austin10   1181--
Irani11   04932-
Fitton11   0390--
NJ Speak11   0421-2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive