Derbyshire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1991
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 15th, 16th, 17th May 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Lancashire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresJW Holder, GT Johnson
Close of play day 1Derbyshire Second XI (1) 180/9 (Bhanabhai 7*, Maher 4*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire Second XI (1) 133 all out

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Brownlbw b Martin0      
FA Griffithc Gallian b Martin27      
JR Goldthorpb Martin4      
I Folleyc Jesty b Martin23      
E McCrayb Austin4      
DG Corkrun out48      
RW Sladdinlbw b Martin0      
MR Spencerb Austin0      
GV Palmerc and b Irani54      
R Bhanabhainot out8      
*+BJM Maherc Irani b Gallian10      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-24, 3-37, 4-42, 5-93, 6-93, 7-94, 8-134, 9-176, 10-188 (79.5 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin16   7385--
Austin23   6632--
Irani5   2161--
Hughes11   870--
Fitton8   4160--

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Orrellc Folley b Cork8      
JER Gallianlbw b Cork9      
SP Titchardc Goldthorp b Palmer11      
TE Jestyc Palmer b Cork0      
DP Hughesb Griffith27      
JD Fittonc Bhanabhai b Cork1      
RC Iranic Folley b Cork2      
MJP Wardc Brown b Folley47      
SJ Speakc and b Sladdin10      
PJ Martinb Folley8      
*+J Stanworthnot out3      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 65 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-26, 3-26, 4-38, 5-39, 6-41, 7-63, 8-109, 9-126, 10-133 (65 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork14   6265--
Palmer10   4191--
Folley10   4152--
Bhanabhai9   0270--
Griffith9   6141--
McCray6   2100--
Sladdin7   1181--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Lancashire Second XI full substitute: MJP Ward for NJ Speak
--> Lancashire Second XI full substitute: SJ Speak for ID Austin





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive