Yorkshire v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1991 (Group D)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 4th May 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 189 runs
PointsYorkshire 2; Hampshire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, JH Hampshire
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), EI Lester (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchA Sidebottom

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MD Moxonb Connor24      
AA Metcalfec and b Udal37      
D Byasc Ayling b Aaqib Javed92      
+RJ Blakeyc Smith b Ayling20      
PE Robinsonb Connor43      
PW Jarvisc Ayling b Aaqib Javed0      
PJ Hartleyc Wood b Aaqib Javed1      
SA Kellettnot out0      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
JD Battydid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-106, 3-165, 4-228, 5-231, 6-237, 7-239 (55 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Aaqib Javed11   2513--   22.004.64
Bakker11   1540--   -4.91
Connor11   2592--   33.005.36
Ayling11   0511--   66.004.64
Udal11   3171--   66.001.55

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TC Middletonb Jarvis2      
CL Smithc Robinson b Sidebottom1      
DI Gowerlbw b Jarvis5      
JR Woodc Robinson b Sidebottom14      
*MCJ Nicholasrun out0      
JR Aylinglbw b Sidebottom2      
+AN Aymesc Robinson b Hartley10      
SD Udalc Moxon b Sidebottom1      
CA Connorc Blakey b Hartley3      
PJ Bakkerb Fletcher7      
Aaqib Javednot out0      
Extras(4 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 27.2 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-11, 3-11, 4-14, 5-24, 6-29, 7-33, 8-43, 9-46, 10-50 (27.2 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jarvis7   2132--   21.001.86
Sidebottom11   5194--   16.501.73
Hartley7   372--   21.001.00
Fletcher2.20111--   14.004.71

--> MD Moxon passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> D Byas passed his previous highest score of 69 in ListA matches
--> Aaqib Javed reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive