Worcestershire v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1991 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 4th May 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 2; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, SB Hassan
Man of the MatchTM Moody

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Radford b Lampitt66     
+PD Bowlerc Hick b Radford29     
JE Morrisb Lampitt18     
M Azharuddinrun out30     
B Robertsc Newport b Dilley24     
TJG O'Gormanlbw b Newport6     
CJ Adamsnot out16     
AE Warnerc Rhodes b Dilley4     
DE Malcolmb Lampitt8     
SJ Baserun out1     
OH Mortensenlbw b Radford2     
Extras(8 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 53 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-104, 3-133, 4-176, 5-188, 6-192, 7-201, 8-218, 9-219, 10-223 (53 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley11   0572--33.005.18
Radford10   2362--30.003.60
Botham11   0400---3.64
Lampitt10   0463--20.004.60
Newport11   0361--66.003.27

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisb Warner30     
TM Moodynot out110     
GA Hickb Roberts6     
DB D'Oliveirac Bowler b Mortensen17     
IT Bothamnot out35     
*PA Nealedid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)29
Total(3 wickets, 51.3 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-87, 3-126
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm11   1460---4.18
Mortensen11   0471--66.004.27
Base11   1440---4.00
Roberts6   0321--36.005.33
Azharuddin3   0120---4.00

--> JE Morris passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> NV Radford reached 350 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive