Lancashire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 30th April 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 82 runs
PointsLancashire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresEM Gaskell, TG Wilson
ScorersSG Chamberlain, W Lodge

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Lloydc Cobb b Rooke0 8--  
TM Orrellc Nixon b Tennant18 244-  
SP Titchardb Wilkinson74 1464-  
ID Austinc Wilkinson b Rooke30 423-  
JD Fittonc Nixon b Wilkinson46 6232  
JID Kerrb Wilkinson21 332-  
PJ Martinc Nixon b Tennant9 10--  
A Paynenot out6 8--  
SJ Speaknot out2 5--  
*+J Stanworthdid not bat      
MA Sharpdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Lloyd), 2-21 (Orrell), 3-65 (Austin), 4-162 (Fitton), 5-196 (Titchard), 6-207 (Kerr), 7-207 (Martin)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rooke9   13923-
Tennant9   242211
Gidley9   0410--
Griffiths5   0260-1
Plender4   0300--
Wilkinson9   03531-

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MI Gidleyc and b Sharp1140362-  
*RA Cobbc Stanworth b Austin103758--  
IF Plenderc Stanworth b Speak154351--  
A Roseberryc Stanworth b Austin820161-  
+PA Nixonb Fitton2934423-  
GJ Parsonsnot out3556743-  
DL Maddylbw b Austin61715--  
L Tennantc Stanworth b Austin011--  
CJ Griffithsc Stanworth b Austin61416--  
CW Wilkinsonc Stanworth b Austin011--  
AJ Rookenot out174--  
Extras(6 lb, 6 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Gidley), 2-30 (Cobb), 3-44 (Roseberry), 4-54 (Plender), 5-99 (Nixon), 6-119 (Maddy), 7-119 (Tennant), 8-131 (Griffiths), 9-131 (Wilkinson)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin9   21703-
Sharp9   2141--
Austin9   1206--
Fitton9   1331--
Speak9   04313-

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side

The match did not commence until 1.0pm.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive