Middlesex v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 1991 (Group B)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 25th April 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 75 runs
PointsMiddlesex 0; Surrey 2
UmpiresB Dudleston, MJ Kitchen
Man of the MatchAJ Stewart

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Williams1      
MA Lynchc Downton b Headley20      
+AJ Stewartc Emburey b Tufnell55      
DM Wardrun out46      
GP Thorpec Weekes b Tufnell40      
*IA Greigb Cowans38      
JD Robinsonc Ramprakash b Cowans4      
MP Bicknellb Cowans7      
J Boilingnot out3      
Waqar Younisc Brown b Tufnell3      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-41, 3-113, 4-151, 5-206, 6-215, 7-227, 8-228, 9-235 (55 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cowans11   1423--   22.003.82
Williams11   2371--   66.003.36
Headley11   0541--   66.004.91
Emburey11   1430--   -3.91
Tufnell11   0503--   22.004.55

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MW Gattingb Murphy34      
JC Pooleyb Waqar Younis8      
MR Ramprakashc Robinson b MP Bicknell2      
KR Brownc DJ Bicknell b Boiling25      
PN Weekeslbw b Murphy0      
+PR Downtonnot out35      
JE Embureyc Stewart b MP Bicknell9      
NF Williamsc Stewart b MP Bicknell6      
DW Headleyb Robinson26      
PCR Tufnellrun out1      
NG Cowansc Thorpe b Robinson5      
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-29, 3-55, 4-55, 5-87, 6-102, 7-111, 8-153, 9-154, 10-160 (45.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell11   1283--   22.002.55
Waqar Younis8   0321--   48.004.00
Robinson8.21312--   25.003.72
Murphy9   2232--   27.002.56
Boiling9   0431--   54.004.78

--> KR Brown passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> J Boiling made his debut for Surrey in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive