Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1991 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 23rd April 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 66 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Northamptonshire 2
UmpiresHD Bird, SB Hassan
Man of the MatchJG Thomas

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Bowler b Mortensen1     
NA Feltonc Barnett b Base23     
RJ Baileyc Morris b Mortensen38     
*AJ Lambc Azharuddin b Malcolm45     
DJ Capelc Roberts b Base3     
KM Curranb Warner26     
RG Williamsc Azharuddin b Barnett22     
EAE Baptistenot out15     
JG Thomasnot out4     
+D Ripleydid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 7 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-43, 3-93, 4-108, 5-134, 6-156, 7-181
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mortensen11   5162--33.001.45
Warner11   4251--66.002.27
Base11   0402--33.003.64
Malcolm11   1421--66.003.82
Roberts4   0260---6.50
Barnett7   1351--42.005.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Ripley b Thomas6     
+PD Bowlerc Ripley b Thomas5     
JE Morrisc Felton b Thomas0     
M Azharuddinb Capel29     
B Robertsc Ripley b Thomas2     
TJG O'Gormanb Capel49     
CJ Adamsb Taylor0     
AE Warnerc Bailey b Capel0     
DE Malcolmc Williams b Thomas14     
SJ Baseb Capel7     
OH Mortensennot out4     
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-13, 4-20, 5-96, 6-97, 7-98, 8-98, 9-110, 10-125 (38.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   3141--66.001.27
Curran3   0150---5.00
Capel11   1374--16.503.36
Baptiste4   0260---6.50

--> EAE Baptiste passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> KJ Barnett passed 8000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> TJG O'Gorman passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive