Western Province v Natal
Benson and Hedges Series 1990/91 (Final)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 27th March 1991 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province won by 6 wickets
UmpiresR Brooks, SB Lambson
Man of the MatchEO Simons

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AC Hudsonc Cullinan b McMillan21      
IB Hobsonc McMillan b Matthews29      
RM Bentleyc Ryall b McMillan0      
JN Rhodesrun out5      
ELR Stewartrun out49      
+AR Wormingtonc Ryall b Simons6      
D Normanc and b Simons0      
*PWE Rawsonc Jackson b Simons14      
NP Danielsnot out17      
RJ Varnernot out10      
TJ Packerdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-36, 3-60, 4-68, 5-75, 6-98, 7-134, 8-137
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pringle9   1450--   -5.00
McMillan9   1382--   27.004.22
Matthews9   2201--   54.002.22
Rundle9   1260--   -2.89
Simons9   2273--   18.003.00

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Kirstenrun out21      
KC Jacksonc Wormington b Rawson58      
DJ Cullinanb Norman25      
*AP Kuipernot out43      
MF Vossc Rhodes b Rawson10      
BM McMillannot out3      
EO Simonsdid not bat      
DB Rundledid not bat      
CR Matthewsdid not bat      
MW Pringledid not bat      
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 39.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-102, 3-120, 4-146
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Packer6   0330--   -5.50
Rawson9   1432--   27.004.78
Daniels9   1220--   -2.44
Varner8.31360--   -4.24
Norman7   0301--   42.004.29

--> ELR Stewart passed his previous highest score of 42 in ListA matches
--> NP Daniels made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> KC Jackson passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches

Superstriker - batting: M.J.R.Rindel
Superstriker - bowling: S.D.Jack





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive