West Indies v Australia
Cable and Wireless Series 1990/91 (1st ODI)
VenueSabina Park, Kingston on 26th February 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia won by 35 runs
UmpiresDM Archer, SA Bucknor
Man of the MatchDM Jones

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DC Boonb Walsh3468812-50.00
GR Marshrun out26541013-48.15
DM Jonesnot out881051296-83.81
*AR Borderb Hooper810201-80.00
ME Waughb Ambrose6767786-100.00
SR Waughnot out6710--85.71
+IA Healydid not bat      
PL Taylordid not bat      
CJ McDermottdid not bat      
MR Whitneydid not bat      
BA Reiddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)15
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Boon), 2-73 (Marsh), 3-98 (Border), 4-234 (ME Waugh)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose9   1461--54.005.11
Gray10   0530---5.30
Marshall6   0270---4.50
Walsh7   1301--42.004.29
Hooper10   1441--60.004.40
Richards8   0370---4.62

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb SR Waugh1975762-25.33
DL Haynesc Healy b McDermott1720473-85.00
RB Richardsonc Jones b McDermott64661295196.97
CL Hooperlbw b SR Waugh61218--50.00
*IVA Richardsb Taylor1818133-100.00
AL Logiec SR Waugh b ME Waugh6565577-100.00
MD Marshallrun out112--100.00
+PJL Dujonc Border b McDermott132--33.33
AH Grayc Healy b McDermott2612--33.33
CEL Ambroselbw b Taylor044--0.00
CA Walshnot out135--33.33
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)15
Total(all out, 46 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Haynes), 2-48 (Greenidge), 3-68 (Hooper), 4-95 (Richards), 5-190 (Logie), 6-191 (Marshall), 7-206 (Richardson), 8-206 (Dujon), 9-207 (Ambrose), 10-209 (Gray)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reid7   2330---4.71
McDermott9   0344--13.503.78
Whitney7   1160---2.29
SR Waugh7   1322--21.004.57
Taylor9   1482--27.005.33
ME Waugh7   0381--42.005.43

--> GR Marsh passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> ME Waugh passed his previous highest score of 62 in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive