New South Wales v Victoria
Sheffield Shield 1990/91
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th February 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossVictoria won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 8 wickets
PointsNew South Wales 6; Victoria 0
UmpiresGE Reed, IS Thomas
Close of play day 1New South Wales (1) 31/0 (Small 17*, Milliken 14*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 2New South Wales (1) 320/6 (Bevan 133*, Tucker 5*; 108 overs)
Close of play day 3Victoria (2) 200/9 (Reiffel 4*, Jackson 0*; 82 overs)

Victoria first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Wattsb Holdsworth367-- 
WG Ayresc Lawson b Holdsworth2661904- 
WN Phillipsb Lawson377-- 
DS Lehmannc McNamara b Holdsworth303250-- 
JD Siddonsc Emery b Holdsworth289-- 
*SP O'Donnellc Small b Tucker10994147131 
DA Emersonlbw b Holdsworth036-- 
+DS Berryb Holdsworth243-- 
PR Reiffelc Emery b Bevan431361377- 
DW Flemingnot out3081773- 
PW Jacksonlbw b Lawson166969-- 
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 12 nb, 4 w)27
Total(all out, 309 minutes, 81.4 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Watts), 2-14 (Phillips), 3-71 (Lehmann), 4-73 (Siddons), 5-84 (Ayres), 6-84 (Emerson), 7-86 (Berry), 8-234 (O'Donnell), 9-244 (Reiffel), 10-291 (Jackson, 81.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holdsworth22   199646
McLay10   3370--
Tucker18   4561--
O'Neill6   1150--
McNamara2   060--
Bevan11   5181--

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Smallc Ayres b Jackson651471847- 
GS Millikenc Berry b Reiffel1550551- 
TH Baylissc Watts b Fleming1935422- 
MD O'Neillc O'Donnell b Jackson1849612- 
MG Bevannot out153249314202 
BE McNamarac Fleming b Reiffel331121256- 
+PA Emeryc Siddons b Reiffel154266-- 
AE Tuckerlbw b Reiffel95267-- 
GF McLayb Jackson057-- 
*GF Lawsonc Berry b Reiffel323-- 
WJ Holdsworthc O'Donnell b Reiffel411131- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 475 minutes, 125 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Milliken), 2-71 (Bayliss), 3-115 (O'Neill), 4-132 (Small), 5-234 (McNamara), 6-295 (Emery), 7-337 (Tucker), 8-340 (McLay), 9-343 (Lawson), 10-351 (Holdsworth, 125 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reiffel35   81166-2
Fleming17   37415-
Jackson47   22833--
Emerson17   5490--
O'Donnell9   2210--

Victoria second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Ayresc Emery b Lawson01210-- 
GM Wattslbw b Holdsworth4615-- 
WN Phillipsc Bevan b McLay611461786- 
DS Lehmannc Bevan b McLay3448666- 
JD Siddonsc Bayliss b McLay3556505- 
*SP O'Donnellc Emery b O'Neill1439391- 
DA Emersonrun out (Tucker)77986-- 
+DS Berryc McLay b Bevan2551483- 
PR Reiffelnot out76160-- 
DW Flemingb McLay033-- 
PW Jacksonc Bayliss b McLay437331- 
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 299 minutes, 89 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Ayres), 2-7 (Watts), 3-60 (Lehmann), 4-114 (Siddons), 5-155 (O'Donnell), 6-163 (Phillips), 7-188 (Berry), 8-197 (Emerson), 9-197 (Fleming), 10-209 (Jackson, 89 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holdsworth12   430111
McNamara4   1110--
Tucker5   1270--
O'Neill12   4291--
Bevan11   971--

New South Wales second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Smallb O'Donnell521191308- 
GS Millikenc Siddons b O'Donnell371151144- 
TH Baylissnot out4792926- 
MD O'Neillnot out148576-- 
MG Bevandid not bat      
BE McNamaradid not bat      
+PA Emerydid not bat      
AE Tuckerdid not bat      
GF McLaydid not bat      
*GF Lawsondid not bat      
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 207 minutes, 68.3 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Milliken), 2-92 (Small)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reiffel6   1130--
Fleming3   1100--
Jackson26   11300--
O'Donnell13   4332--
Phillips5   2110--

--> DW Fleming (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> MG Bevan (1) passed his previous highest score of 114 in first-class matches
--> MG Bevan (1) passed his previous highest score of 114 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> BE McNamara (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> BE McNamara (1) passed his previous highest score of 28 in first-class matches
--> DS Lehmann (2) passed 2000 runs in Sheffield Shield matches when he reached 29

12th Men: GJ Rowell (NSW) and SK Warne (Vic)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive