Lions United v Villagers Pacesetters Sports Athletic Club
New York and Metropolitan District Cricket League Challenge Cup 2012
VenueCanarsie Park, Brooklyn on 12th August 2012 (35-over match)
Balls per over6
TossVillagers Pacesetters Sports Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVillagers Pacesetters Sports Athletic Club won by 118 runs
PointsLions United 0; Villagers Pacesetters Sports Athletic Club 4
UmpiresL Francis, R McFarlane

Villagers Pacesetters Sports Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Staplenot out14682 144178.05
M Kingstonc [unknown] b Ali4548 4-93.75
+D Bennettc [unknown] b Busjith27     
G Adamsnot out18  -1 
C Mendoncadid not bat      
R Marshalldid not bat      
E Gayledid not bat      
C Mowattdid not bat      
M Simpsondid not bat      
*C Royedid not bat      
R Rickettsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 nb, 21 w)29
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-141 (Kingston), 2-212 (Bennett)
Lions United bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blake3   0220---7.33
Saul3   0170---5.67
Waysome4   0330---8.25
Busjith7   0551--42.007.86
Thomas2   0110---5.50
Wiseman3   0250---8.33
Morrison3   0320---10.67
Hart6   0420---7.00
Ali4   0251--24.006.25

Lions United inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Hartb Gayle55  51 
E Alic [unknown] b Mendonca6     
R Busjithrun out22     
C Wisemanc [unknown] b Kingston12     
K Scottlbw b Mowatt6     
D Morrisonnot out13     
H Blakenot out2     
D Waysomedid not bat      
E Thomasdid not bat      
Q Lewisdid not bat      
B Sauldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 28 w)30
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Villagers Pacesetters Sports Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Adams4   0200---5.00
Mendonca7   0541--42.007.71
Marshall4   0170---4.25
Gayle7   0181--42.002.57
Kingston6   1191--36.003.17
Mowatt4   0101--24.002.50
Simpson3   070---2.33

--> Lions United innings batting adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive