Arundel v Ifield
Sussex Cricket League Division Three West 2008
VenueWaterwoods Plain, Arundel on 21st June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossArundel won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIfield won by 4 wickets
PointsArundel 9 (Batting 6, Bowling 3); Ifield 28 (Bowling 8)

Arundel inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Gallagherc Wragg b Dean2329 3- 
B Jamesb Fernando2872 -- 
R Ardleylbw b Dean212 -- 
R Jamesc and b Fernando3053 5- 
*W Clarklbw b Jacob234 -- 
M Barryc Baldwin b Jacob2229 4- 
+A Jamesc Fernando b Robinson1727 2- 
G Bricknellc and b Jacob918 -- 
G Gaskinc Fernando b Dean3221 3- 
S Twinenot out35 -- 
N Chittynot out01 -- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Gallagher), 2-50 (Ardley), 3-65 (B James), 4-88 (Clark), 5-88 (R James), 6-124 (Barry), 7-133 (A James), 8-152 (Bricknell), 9-172 (Gaskin)
Ifield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson11   24911-
Dorrington7   1240--
Dean7   2153--
Fernando11   2372--
Jacob14   5443--

Ifield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Plaisterc R James b Gaskin12     
G Deanc A James b Ardley7     
*NK Fernandoc A James b Twine35     
S Constableb Chitty17     
J Baldwinc Barry b Ardley29     
+J Cookenot out42     
T Wraggc Chitty b Clark1     
S Dorringtonnot out22     
R Jacobdid not bat      
Saleem Alidid not bat      
M Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 nb, 5 w)10
Total(6 wickets, 33.4 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Plaister), 2-28 (Dean), 3-61 (Constable), 4-87 (Fernando), 5-121 (Baldwin), 6-135 (Wragg)
Arundel bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gaskin8   156123
Ardley7   03923-
Chitty7   2161--
Twine2   0141--
Clark7   1221--
Barry1   0100--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 58 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive