Arundel v Middleton-on-Sea
Sussex Cricket League Division Three West 2011
VenueWaterwoods Plain, Arundel on 2nd July 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddleton-on-Sea won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddleton-on-Sea won by 5 wickets
PointsArundel 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Middleton-on-Sea 28 (Bowling 8)

Arundel inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Murrayc Colvin b Hanley4376 7- 
N Stothertb Davies35 -- 
R Jamesc Lerwill b Gallagher724 1- 
W Clarkb Rawstrone18  -- 
*G Stothertlbw b Hanley1822 3- 
R Ardleyb Hanley04 -- 
R Chittyc Rebbetts b Hanley2837 4- 
H Templeb Hanley2475 2- 
I Dabinett-Jaysc Hanley b Davies1422 3- 
+L Rowlattnot out010 -- 
N Chittynot out49 1- 
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 53 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (N Stothert), 2-22 (James), 3-65 (Murray), 4-86 (Clark), 5-87 (Ardley), 6-94 (G Stothert), 7-136 (R Chitty), 8-154 (Dabinett-Jays), 9-158 (Temple)
Middleton-on-Sea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies10   2232--
Gallagher8   1221--
Rawstrone11   1401--
Hanley18   5525--
Spedding6   1240--

Middleton-on-Sea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Lerwillc Ardley b Temple812 1- 
E Townerc Temple b N Chitty3450 3- 
S Nelmeslbw b Dabinett-Jays2460 3- 
S Gallagherb Clark1722 3- 
S Rebbettsnot out3044 3- 
P Colvinst Rowlatt b N Chitty107 2- 
B Hanleynot out4126 32 
A Rawstronedid not bat      
C Speddingdid not bat      
*+M Warrendid not bat      
T Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(5 wickets, 36.4 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Lerwill), 2-62 (Nelmes), 3-78 (Towner), 4-87 (Gallagher), 5-102 (Colvin)
Arundel bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Temple7   2241--
G Stothert8   3180--
Dabinett-Jays4   0251--
N Chitty10   1532--
Clark6   0281--
R Chitty1.40180--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 58 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 53 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive