Middleton-on-Sea v Steyning
Sussex Cricket League Division Three West 2012
VenueSea Lane, Middleton-on-Sea on 11th August 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddleton-on-Sea won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddleton-on-Sea won by 5 wickets
PointsMiddleton-on-Sea 20; Steyning 12 (Batting 10, Bowling 2)
UmpiresP Shackman, J Smith
ScorersS Broxham, I Burrows

Steyning inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Grantc Thompson b Hanley12  1- 
H Joneslbw b Searle37  6- 
M Ranasinghec Thompson b Smith29  5- 
+D Kennettnot out65  62 
S Burfiendb Hanley41  5- 
J Carterlbw b Maier6  1- 
J Burfiendnot out2  -- 
L Greendid not bat      
D Croshawdid not bat      
*EN Lambdid not bat      
A Isaacsdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 4 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 53 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Grant), 2-83 (Jones), 3-83 (Ranasinghe), 4-183 (S Burfiend), 5-199 (Carter)
Middleton-on-Sea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hanley20   56721-
Davies8   1330--
Searle8   2371--
Smith7   2251--
Bunker5   02202-
Maier5   01211-

Middleton-on-Sea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Hansfordc Kennett b Grant1  -- 
+W Burrowsc Kennett b Ranasinghe5  1- 
R Maierlbw b Lamb54  71 
N Smithnot out96  64 
JS Thompsonlbw b Isaacs5  1- 
C Speddingc J Burfiend b Green18  2- 
E Townernot out10  1- 
*B Hanleydid not bat      
A Bunkerdid not bat      
W Searledid not bat      
T Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)22
Total(5 wickets, 46 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Hansford), 2-18 (Burrows), 3-129 (Maier), 4-146 (Thompson), 5-187 (Spedding)
Steyning bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranasinghe8   045123
Grant12   13512-
Isaacs9   1361--
Lamb9   1521--
Croshaw6   021021
Green2   0101--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 58 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 53 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive