Sri Lanka A v England A
England A in Pakistan and Sri Lanka 1990/91
VenueAsgiriya Stadium, Kandy on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th February 1991 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland A won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresKT Francis, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1Sri Lanka A (1) 226/7 (de Silva 10*)
Close of play day 2England A (1) 93/2 (Ramprakash 44*, Illingworth 6*)
Close of play day 3England A (1) 257/6 (Ramprakash 116*, Rhodes 17*)
Close of play day 4Sri Lanka A (2) 78/5 (de Silva 8*, Wickremasinghe 0*)

Sri Lanka A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DSBP Kuruppuc Rhodes b Newport11      
DSG Bulankulamec Thorpe b Newport28      
DC Wickramasingheb Munton71      
H Premasirirun out56      
BR Jurangpathyc Hussain b Munton25      
AM de Silva hit wkt b Illingworth31      
+AGD Wickremasinghec Rhodes b Munton0      
BEA Rajaduraic Hussain b Munton1      
SD Anurasiric Hussain b Illingworth41      
GP Wickramasinghec Hussain b Illingworth36      
FS Ahangamanot out4      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 20 nb, 7 w)39
Total(all out, 147.2 overs)343
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-64, 3-164, 4-188, 5-218, 6-218, 7-226, 8-267, 9-328, 10-343 (147.2 ov)
England A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pick26   4870--
Munton35   9614--
Newport30   6882--
Ramprakash9   2170--

England A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknelllbw b Jurangpathy32      
*H Morrislbw b Ahangama1      
MR Ramprakashb Anurasiri158      
RK Illingworthc Bulankulame b Anurasiri17      
NH Fairbrotherc Wickremasinghe b Ahangama0      
N Hussain hit wkt b Ahangama0      
GP Thorpelbw b Anurasiri51      
+SJ Rhodesc Jurangpathy b Anurasiri57      
PJ Newportc Wickremasinghe b Anurasiri8      
RA Pickc Wickremasinghe b Anurasiri0      
TA Muntonnot out0      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)30
Total(all out, 180 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-78, 3-106, 4-109, 5-109, 6-193, 7-322, 8-343, 9-347, 10-354 (180 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GP Wickramasinghe12   1560--
Ahangama24   7663--
Jurangpathy49   22791--
Anurasiri61   25846--
Rajadurai24   8410--
Bulankulame10   2150--

Sri Lanka A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DSBP Kuruppuc Rhodes b Newport39      
DSG Bulankulamec Hussain b Illingworth1      
DC Wickramasinghec Morris b Pick7      
H Premasiric Bicknell b Newport10      
BR Jurangpathyb Newport5      
AM de Silvac Newport b Ramprakash28      
+AGD Wickremasinghec Rhodes b Newport4      
BEA Rajaduraic Fairbrother b Pick19      
SD Anurasiric Hussain b Illingworth0      
GP Wickramasinghec Thorpe b Pick23      
FS Ahangamanot out6      
Extras(2 b, 11 nb)13
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-35, 3-57, 4-70, 5-71, 6-84, 7-118, 8-118, 9-128, 10-155 (79.5 ov)
England A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munton7   4160--
Newport19   8394--
Illingworth34   16512--
Ramprakash5   1101--

England A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknellst Wickremasinghe b Anurasiri36      
*H Morrisc Anurasiri b Jurangpathy15      
MR Ramprakashc Wickremasinghe b Anurasiri6      
NH Fairbrotherc Wickremasinghe b Anurasiri21      
N Hussainb Anurasiri1      
GP Thorpeb Anurasiri16      
+SJ Rhodesrun out8      
PJ Newportnot out5      
RK Illingworthnot out0      
RA Pickdid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, 47 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-44, 3-73, 4-81, 5-84, 6-100, 7-110
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GP Wickramasinghe2   160--
Ahangama2   040--
Jurangpathy22   4631--
Anurasiri21   6355--

--> SD Anurasiri (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 41
--> GP Wickramasinghe (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> MR Ramprakash (1) passed his previous highest score of 146 in first-class matches
--> MR Ramprakash (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 86
--> BEA Rajadurai made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> PJ Newport made his debut in Sri Lanka in first-class matches
--> GP Thorpe made his debut in Sri Lanka in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive