Victoria v Tasmania
Sheffield Shield 1990/91
VenueSt Kilda Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th January 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTasmania won the toss and decided to field
ResultVictoria won by 85 runs
PointsVictoria 6; Tasmania 0
UmpiresRC Bailhache, PH Jensen
Close of play day 1Victoria (1) 235/6 (O'Donnell 74*, Reiffel 53*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2Tasmania (1) 143/9 (Coyle 40*, McPhee 4*; 61 overs)
Close of play day 3Tasmania (2) 91/4 (Wellham 24*, Buckingham 17*; 39 overs)

Victoria first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Wattsc Farrell b Gilbert053-- 
WG Ayresc Farrell b Campbell42134-- 
WN Phillipsc Coyle b McPhee32811121- 
DS Lehmannc Gilbert b McPhee2852742- 
JD Siddonsc Farrell b Gilbert2166871- 
*SP O'Donnellc Tucker b Gilbert882072706- 
+DS Berryc Buckingham b McPhee617131- 
PR Reiffelc Wellham b Farrell862132728- 
PW Jacksonc Buckingham b McPhee31619-- 
DW Flemingc Buckingham b Campbell114854-- 
PE McIntyrenot out41821-- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 484 minutes, 123.1 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Watts), 2-18 (Ayres), 3-71 (Lehmann), 4-71 (Phillips), 5-113 (Siddons), 6-124 (Berry), 7-250 (O'Donnell), 8-259 (Jackson), 9-288 (Fleming), 10-300 (Reiffel, 123.1 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilbert31   10583-1
Campbell33   4982-2
McPhee37   1195421
Tucker15   3340--

Tasmania first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Shipperdc O'Donnell b Fleming114248-- 
MG Farrellb Reiffel46171- 
J Coxc Watts b Reiffel512151- 
*DM Wellhamc Lehmann b Reiffel232-- 
RJ Tuckerc Berry b O'Donnell163754-- 
DJ Buckinghamlbw b O'Donnell31316-- 
BA Crusec Berry b Reiffel2447551- 
+TC Coylenot out401291403- 
DR Gilbertc Ayres b Reiffel92733-- 
GD Campbellc Siddons b Reiffel0916-- 
PT McPheenot out45259-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 22 nb)25
Total(9 wickets, declared, 232 minutes, 61 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Farrell), 2-19 (Cox), 3-21 (Wellham), 4-27 (Shipperd), 5-45 (Buckingham), 6-68 (Tucker), 7-88 (Cruse), 8-116 (Gilbert), 9-126 (Campbell)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reiffel18   4576-8
Fleming18   6391-1
O'Donnell12   4272-2
McIntyre9   2170--
Jackson4   400--

Victoria second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Ayresc Coyle b Gilbert0918-- 
GM Wattsc Coyle b Tucker721531876- 
WN Phillipsc Coyle b Gilbert613191- 
DS Lehmannc Farrell b Gilbert032-- 
JD Siddonsnot out10111717491 
*SP O'Donnellnot out2022281- 
+DS Berrydid not bat      
PR Reiffeldid not bat      
PW Jacksondid not bat      
DW Flemingdid not bat      
PE McIntyredid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)13
Total(4 wickets, declared, 216 minutes, 52.1 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Ayres), 2-26 (Phillips), 3-26 (Lehmann), 4-170 (Watts)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McPhee12   244011
Tucker12   2441--
Campbell5   0190--
Farrell8   0410--

Tasmania second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Shipperdb Reiffel1912-- 
MG Farrellc Ayres b Reiffel035-- 
J Coxb Fleming033-- 
*DM Wellhamc Lehmann b O'Donnell772062225- 
RJ Tuckerrun out (Fleming)4166823- 
DJ Buckinghamrun out (Siddons)461161145- 
BA Crusec Siddons b Fleming461591881- 
+TC Coylec Berry b Reiffel185571-- 
DR Gilbertc Berry b Reiffel068-- 
GD Campbellrun out (Watts->Berry)3140474- 
PT McPheenot out001-- 
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 14 nb)24
Total(all out, 401 minutes, 109.2 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Farrell), 2-4 (Cox), 3-4 (Shipperd), 4-65 (Tucker), 5-145 (Buckingham), 6-201 (Wellham), 7-245 (Coyle), 8-245 (Gilbert), 9-284 (Cruse), 10-284 (Campbell, 109.2 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reiffel25   3794-7
Fleming25   7752--
O'Donnell19   6401--
McIntyre17   6390--

--> PR Reiffel (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> PR Reiffel (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> PR Reiffel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed DR Gilbert in the Tasmania first innings (previous best was 4-43)
--> PR Reiffel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Sheffield Shield matches when he dismissed DR Gilbert in the Tasmania first innings (previous best was 4-43)

12th Men: PJ Smith (Vic) and TD Bower (Tas)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive