Karachi v England A
England A in Pakistan and Sri Lanka 1990/91
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 11th January 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland A won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi won by 29 runs
UmpiresRiazuddin, Shakeel Khan

Karachi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ghulam Alic Ramprakash b Munton32     
Basit Alic Rhodes b Pick3     
Aamer Haniflbw b Munton23     
Asif Mujtabac Fairbrother b Thorpe26     
Tahir Mahmoodb Watkin27     
Ijaz Faqihc Morris b Pick19     
+Moin Khanrun out8     
Iqbal Sikanderc Fairbrother b Pick1     
Shahid Mahboobc Fairbrother b Munton16     
Athar Laeeqrun out0     
Fakhruddin Balochnot out4     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 40 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-64, 3-69, 4-114, 5-143, 6-144, 7-145, 8-159, 9-159, 10-176 (40 ov)
England A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pick8   1343--16.004.25
Watkin8   0301--48.003.75
Thorpe8   0431--48.005.38
Medlycott8   0320---4.00
Munton8   1283--16.003.50

England A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellrun out25     
*H Morrisc Ijaz Faqih b Shahid Mahboob54     
N Hussainc and b Iqbal Sikander1     
NH Fairbrotherc Ijaz Faqih b Shahid Mahboob18     
MR Ramprakashst Moin Khan b Iqbal Sikander6     
GP Thorpest Moin Khan b Ijaz Faqih2     
+SJ Rhodesb Athar Laeeq7     
KT Medlycottnot out11     
RA Picknot out9     
TA Muntondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Karachi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shahid Mahboob8   0282--24.003.50
Athar Laeeq8   0231--48.002.88
Fakhruddin Baloch4   0150---3.75
Ijaz Faqih8   0311--48.003.88
Iqbal Sikander8   3192--24.002.38
Asif Mujtaba3   0160---5.33
Aamer Hanif1   080---8.00

--> H Morris passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> Iqbal Sikander reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the England A innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive