Leicestershire v Kent
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 26th August 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, DO Oslear

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Hinksc and b Benson60     
NR Taylorc Whitaker b Parsons52     
TR Wardc Whitaker b Parsons0     
GR Cowdreyc Benson b Millns43     
*CS Cowdreyc Nixon b Millns6     
MV Flemingb Benson9     
+SA Marshnot out18     
VJ Wellsnot out7     
DJM Kelleherdid not bat      
RP Davisdid not bat      
TN Wrendid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 9 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-110, 2-117, 3-122, 4-164, 5-175, 6-188
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin7   0400---5.71
Parsons8   0372--24.004.62
Lewis8   0230---2.88
Millns8   0472--24.005.88
Gidley3   0240---8.00
Benson5   0332--15.006.60

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonrun out97     
*NE Briersc Hinks b Wren16     
BF Smithlbw b Davis6     
JJ Whitakerc and b Fleming20     
CC Lewisnot out58     
JDR Bensonnot out1     
WKM Benjamindid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
MI Gidleydid not bat      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 38.5 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-55, 3-109, 4-202
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wren6   0311--36.005.17
Davis8   1291--48.003.62
Ward8   0440---5.50
Fleming8   0471--48.005.88
Wells1   050---5.00

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> DJM Kelleher made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> TJ Boon passed his previous highest score of 88 in ListA matches
--> TJ Boon passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> CC Lewis passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive