Hampshire v Surrey
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 26th August 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 4 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresJD Bond, AA Jones
ScorersM Ayres (Surrey), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+AJ Stewartc Nicholas b Connor36      
AD Brownb Tremlett24      
GP Thorpelbw b Tremlett26      
DM Wardnot out102      
MA Lynchb Maru26      
JD Robinsonc Middleton b Maru7      
*IA Greignot out16      
KT Medlycottdid not bat      
CK Bullendid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Brown), 2-69, 3-103, 4-154, 5-186
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bakker5   0350--   -7.00
Marshall8   0500--   -6.25
Tremlett8   0332--   24.004.12
Connor7   0451--   42.006.43
Maru5   0312--   15.006.20
Ayling5   0500--   -10.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terryrun out56      
TC Middletonrun out72      
*MCJ Nicholasb Waqar Younis59      
MD Marshalllbw b Waqar Younis0      
CL Smithc Stewart b Murphy0      
JR Aylingrun out3      
+RJ Parksb Waqar Younis10      
RJ Maruc Stewart b Murphy1      
TM Tremlettc Brown b Greig21      
CA Connornot out4      
PJ Bakkernot out2      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 4 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-100, 2-192, 3-192, 4-193, 5-196, 6-200, 7-203, 8-223, 9-235
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Murphy8   0412--   24.005.12
Robinson5   0220--   -4.40
Greig5   0371--   30.007.40
Medlycott7   0490--   -7.00
Bullen5   0430--   -8.60
Waqar Younis8   0403--   16.005.00

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> DM Ward passed his previous highest score of 97 in ListA matches
--> DM Ward made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive