Worcestershire v Warwickshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 27th August 1990 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 323 runs
PointsWorcestershire 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Warwickshire 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJH Harris, SB Hassan
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 228/9 (Dilley 11*, McEwan 0*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (2) 47/0 (Curtis 25*, Lord 13*)
Close of play day 3Worcestershire (2) 376/5 (Curtis 197*, Rhodes 30*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Curtisc Lloyd b Small27      
GJ Lordlbw b Small7      
GA Hickc Piper b Small14      
DB D'Oliveirac Piper b Small0      
*PA Nealec Twose b Reeve46      
SR Lampittc Piper b Small0      
+SJ Rhodesb Reeve96      
RK Illingworthlbw b Munton13      
PJ Newportc Piper b Munton7      
GR Dilleyc Lloyd b Small35      
SM McEwannot out12      
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 89 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-40, 3-40, 4-57, 5-57, 6-145, 7-169, 8-183, 9-217, 10-265 (89 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Small29   5946--
Munton27   6842--
Reeve23   3602--
Moody3   0110--
Booth7   590--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Molesc Neale b Dilley59      
JD Ratcliffec Lampitt b Newport29      
*TA Lloydc Neale b Lampitt12      
TM Moodyc Rhodes b McEwan21      
RG Twoseb Newport9      
DA Reevec D'Oliveira b Lampitt27      
NMK Smithc D'Oliveira b Newport20      
+KJ Piperb Dilley14      
GC Smallnot out5      
PA Boothc Rhodes b Lampitt2      
TA Muntonc Curtis b Lampitt1      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 13 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 64 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-101, 3-123, 4-142, 5-150, 6-182, 7-209, 8-212, 9-214, 10-222 (64 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dilley16   2562--
Newport19   5603--
McEwan14   2491--
Illingworth1   020--
Lampitt14   1474--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Curtisnot out197      
GJ Lordc Piper b Munton25      
GA Hickb Reeve42      
DB D'Oliveirac Moles b Booth30      
*PA Nealec Piper b Twose17      
SR Lampittc and b Munton4      
+SJ Rhodesnot out30      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 20 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)31
Total(5 wickets, declared, 124 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-155, 3-204, 4-258, 5-273
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Small25   12610--
Munton27   9662--
Reeve25   8851--
Booth36   10931--
Smith6   0330--
Twose5   1101--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Molesb Dilley8      
JD Ratcliffelbw b Newport4      
*TA Lloydlbw b Newport2      
TM Moodyc Rhodes b Dilley6      
RG Twoselbw b Dilley0      
DA Reeveb McEwan25      
NMK Smithb Newport20      
+KJ Piperc Rhodes b Newport0      
GC Smallc Illingworth b Newport12      
PA Boothc Rhodes b McEwan5      
TA Muntonnot out5      
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 29.3 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-16, 3-16, 4-19, 5-45, 6-71, 7-71, 8-82, 9-88, 10-96 (29.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dilley10   0453--
McEwan5   2112--

--> TS Curtis (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 5
--> JD Ratcliffe (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 6
--> DA Reeve (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 19
--> TS Curtis (2) passed his previous highest score of 156 in first-class matches
--> TS Curtis (2) passed his previous highest score of 156 in County Championship matches
--> TS Curtis (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 59
--> GA Hick (2) passed 14500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> GC Small reached 650 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> PJ Newport reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Warwickshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive