Glamorgan v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in England 1990
VenueEugene Cross Park, Ebbw Vale on 22nd, 23rd, 24th August 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMJ Harris, R Palmer
ScorerPN Culpan
Close of play day 1Sri Lankans (1) 78/1 (Kuruppu 38*, Gurusinha 29*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 227/4 (Morris 101*, Dale 0*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesc Mahanama b Wijegunawardene47      
*H Morrisc Tillakaratne b Labrooy37      
PA Cotteylbw b Wijegunawardene0      
MP Maynardc Atapattu b Labrooy20      
GC Holmesc Jayasuriya b Labrooy0      
A Daleb Wijetunge36      
RDB Croftb Labrooy20      
+ML Robertslbw b Labrooy25      
HAG Anthonyc Atapattu b Wijetunge12      
SL Watkinlbw b Ramanayake1      
M Frostnot out2      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 27 nb, 1 w)35
Total(all out, 72 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-54, 3-86, 4-90, 5-155, 6-165, 7-190, 8-208, 9-214, 10-235 (72 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy21   2975--
Ramanayake14   1611--
Wijegunawardene13   2302--
Wijetunge24   6402--

Sri Lankans first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamalbw b Anthony9      
DSBP Kuruppulbw b Watkin45      
AP Gurusinhac Roberts b Watkin58      
*PA de Silvab Croft45      
+HP Tillakaratnec Cottey b Dale30      
ST Jayasuriyalbw b Watkin24      
MS Atapattuc Roberts b Dale23      
GF Labrooyc Roberts b Dale7      
CPH Ramanayakenot out8      
KIW Wijegunawardenedid not bat      
PK Wijetungedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 66.3 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-99, 3-152, 4-186, 5-207, 6-225, 7-238, 8-258 (66.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkin21   5923--
Anthony12   2471--
Frost14   3510--
Croft10   3381--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesc Mahanama b Labrooy0      
*H Morrisc Mahanama b Wijegunawardene126      
PA Cotteyc Atapattu b Ramanayake0      
MP Maynardb Labrooy14      
GC Holmesc Wijegunawardene b Labrooy92      
A Dalec Kuruppu b Gurusinha14      
RDB Croftc de Silva b Wijegunawardene32      
+ML Robertsc Mahanama b Wijetunge22      
HAG Anthonyst Tillakaratne b Wijetunge14      
SL Watkinnot out2      
M Frostdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 24 nb, 3 w)39
Total(9 wickets, declared, 86.4 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-8, 3-33, 4-224, 5-260, 6-287, 7-327, 8-336, 9-355 (86.4 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy23   5843--
Ramanayake15   0641--
Wijegunawardene15   1792--
Gurusinha15   6311--

Sri Lankans second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamalbw b Frost35      
DSBP Kuruppuc Watkin b Dale15      
AP Gurusinhac Morris b Frost23      
*PA de Silvalbw b Holmes2      
+HP Tillakaratnec Roberts b Frost5      
ST Jayasuriyac James b Croft19      
MS Atapattunot out71      
GF Labrooyc Maynard b Watkin69      
CPH Ramanayakenot out3      
KIW Wijegunawardenedid not bat      
PK Wijetungedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(7 wickets, 64 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-74, 3-81, 4-81, 5-87, 6-109, 7-221
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkin15   7481--
Anthony4   2140--
Frost14   3443--
Croft13   1891--
Dale12   1431--
Holmes6   161--

--> ML Roberts (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> RS Mahanama (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> MS Atapattu (2) passed his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> GF Labrooy (2) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> AP Gurusinha made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> MS Atapattu made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> ST Jayasuriya made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> KIW Wijegunawardene made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> PK Wijetunge made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> SL Watkin reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Sri Lankans second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive