Hampshire v Northamptonshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (Semi-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 15th August 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 1 run
UmpiresKJ Lyons, AGT Whitehead
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), AC Kingston (Northamptonshire)
Man of the MatchMD Marshall

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Fordhamc Ayling b Bakker1      
NA Feltonc Gower b Connor31      
W Larkinsc Parks b Ayling48      
*AJ Lambc CL Smith b Maru58      
DJ Capelc Nicholas b Maru43      
RJ Baileyc Parks b Connor8      
RG Williamsb Connor44      
+D Ripleyc Maru b Marshall7      
CEL Ambrosest Parks b Ayling22      
NGB Cooknot out6      
MA Robinsonb Connor0      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 60 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Fordham), 2-70, 3-111, 4-177, 5-205, 6-205, 7-230, 8-272, 9-284, 10-284 (60 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall12   3371--   72.003.08
Bakker12   2411--   72.003.42
Connor12   1734--   18.006.08
Ayling12   0762--   36.006.33
Maru12   0512--   36.004.25

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terryc Robinson b Cook24      
CL Smithc Felton b Robinson0      
RA Smithc Ripley b Capel20      
DI Gowerc Capel b Williams86      
MD Marshallc and b Cook77      
*MCJ Nicholasc Lamb b Cook29      
JR Aylingc Williams b Robinson8      
+RJ Parksc Felton b Ambrose4      
RJ Maruc Capel b Robinson10      
CA Connornot out7      
PJ Bakkerrun out2      
Extras(12 lb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 60 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (CL Smith), 2-37, 3-55, 4-196, 5-246, 6-253, 7-259, 8-269, 9-280, 10-283 (60 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ambrose12   4291--   72.002.42
Robinson12   1623--   24.005.17
Cook12   3523--   24.004.33
Capel12   1671--   72.005.58
Williams12   1611--   72.005.08

--> MD Marshall passed his previous highest score of 66 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive