Yorkshire v Essex
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueAcklam Park, Middlesbrough on 12th August 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 59 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Essex 0
UmpiresSB Hassan, AA Jones

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonc Garnham b Ilott12     
AA Metcalferun out1     
+RJ Blakeyc Stephenson b Waugh76     
K Sharpc Hussain b Waugh30     
PE Robinsonc Waugh b Stephenson14     
D Byasc Hussain b Ilott18     
P Carrickc Hussain b Andrew30     
CS Picklesb Andrew0     
PJ Hartleynot out9     
PW Jarvisb Waugh7     
A Sidebottomnot out8     
Extras(12 lb, 4 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-23, 3-124, 4-131, 5-149, 6-193, 7-194, 8-194, 9-208
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott8   2242--24.003.00
Andrew8   2302--24.003.75
Such4   0350---8.75
Topley7   0480---6.86
Waugh8   0373--16.004.62
Stephenson5   0351--30.007.00

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BR Hardiec Sidebottom b Jarvis5     
JP Stephensonb Sidebottom4     
ME Waughc Pickles b Hartley19     
PJ Prichardc Byas b Jarvis2     
N Hussainnot out66     
N Shahidb Carrick31     
+MA Garnhamc Blakey b Carrick0     
TD Topleyc Pickles b Carrick4     
MC Ilottrun out6     
SJW Andrewc Metcalfe b Pickles5     
PM Suchc Metcalfe b Jarvis5     
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-15, 4-39, 5-105, 6-105, 7-124, 8-131, 9-145, 10-162 (34.4 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sidebottom8   1221--48.002.75
Hartley6   0271--36.004.50
Carrick8   0463--16.005.75
Pickles7   0381--42.005.43

--> P Carrick passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> N Hussain passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 29
--> N Shahid equalled his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive