Worcestershire v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 12th August 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 20 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, KE Palmer
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryrun out17     
RJ Scottc McEwan b Hick53     
*MCJ Nicholasc Illingworth b McEwan17     
CL Smithc Lampitt b Hick21     
MD Marshallc Newport b Lampitt38     
JR Aylingnot out47     
+RJ Parksb Hick4     
RMF Coxnot out2     
RJ Marudid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Terry), 2-81, 3-115, 4-115, 5-191, 6-200
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport6   1330---5.50
Weston8   0320---4.00
Illingworth8   0240---3.00
McEwan3   0151--18.005.00
Hick8   0473--16.005.88
Lampitt7   0501--42.007.14

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TS Curtisb Tremlett13     
GJ Lordc Terry b Tremlett17     
GA Hickc Terry b Scott88     
DA Leatherdalelbw b Tremlett0     
MJ Westonc Terry b Udal6     
CM Tolleyc Terry b Udal1     
+SJ Rhodesc Udal b Ayling26     
RK Illingworthb Marshall7     
PJ Newportrun out7     
SR Lampittb Scott8     
SM McEwannot out3     
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-35, 3-35, 4-44, 5-46, 6-125, 7-165, 8-171, 9-184, 10-187 (39.4 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall8   0221--48.002.75
Tremlett8   0223--16.002.75
Ayling8   0431--48.005.38
Udal7   0362--21.005.14
Maru7   0460---6.57

--> RMF Cox made his debut in ListA matches
--> JR Ayling passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches
--> SR Lampitt reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive