Somerset v Warwickshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueClarence Park, Weston-super-Mare on 12th August 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 7 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresR Julian, KJ Lyons

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Molesc Cook b Lefebvre37     
Asif Dinc Tavaré b Mallender113     
SJ Greenb Roebuck25     
PA Smithc Pringle b Rose33     
NMK Smithc Cook b Roebuck21     
*TA Lloydnot out12     
DA Reevenot out18     
+GW Humpagedid not bat      
RG Twosedid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-130, 3-200, 4-237, 5-240
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender8   0571--48.007.12
Rose8   0411--48.005.12
Hallett2   0160---8.00
Trump7   0430---6.14
Lefebvre8   0601--48.007.50
Roebuck7   1482--21.006.86

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cooknot out112     
PM Roebuckc Humpage b Benjamin9     
*CJ Tavaréb PA Smith54     
GD Rosec Benjamin b NMK Smith37     
RJ Hardennot out41     
NJ Pringledid not bat      
+ND Burnsdid not bat      
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
JC Hallettdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 8 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 37.4 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-114, 3-176
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin8   0461--48.005.75
Reeve7   0550---7.86
PA Smith5   0381--30.007.60
NMK Smith8   0591--48.007.38
Twose2   0210---10.50

--> GW Humpage made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Asif Din passed his previous highest score of 108 in ListA matches
--> Asif Din passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 87
--> SJ Green passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive