Worcestershire v Hampshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 11th, 13th, 14th August 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWorcestershire 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1); Hampshire 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
UmpiresB Dudleston, KE Palmer
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 413/6 (Rhodes 8*, Illingworth 1*)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (1) 302/4 (Middleton 117*, Cox 104*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtisc Scott b Joseph71     
GJ Lordc Middleton b Udal190     
GA Hickc Parks b Joseph72     
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Tremlett30     
DA Leatherdalec Maru b Tremlett13     
CM Tolleyc Parks b Tremlett2     
+SJ Rhodesnot out33     
RK Illingworthnot out9     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 15 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)29
Total(6 wickets, declared, 117 overs)449
Fall of wickets:
1-167 (Curtis), 2-331, 3-375, 4-388, 5-403, 6-404
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph30   41282--
Scott7   0380--
Tremlett23   4613--
Maru29   5920--
Udal24   4951--
Nicholas4   0130--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Scottc Rhodes b Newport17     
CL Smithc Rhodes b Newport5     
TC Middletonnot out117     
VP Terryc Rhodes b Illingworth40     
*MCJ Nicholaslbw b Lampitt6     
RMF Coxnot out104     
LA Josephdid not bat      
RJ Marudid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)13
Total(4 wickets, declared, 100 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Smith), 2-26 (Scott), 3-120 (Terry), 4-141 (Nicholas)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newport16   6232--
McEwan12   1400--
Lampitt18   2391--
Illingworth32   6991--
Tolley4   0150--
Hick17   1740--
D'Oliveira1   060--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtisnot out38     
GJ Lordc Joseph b Maru19     
GA Hicknot out50     
DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
CM Tolleydid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(1 wicket, declared, 25.4 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Lord)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph8   2190--
Tremlett6   2220--
Maru3   0131--
Nicholas5   0270--
Smith2   0220--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Scottc D'Oliveira b McEwan15     
CL Smithc Leatherdale b McEwan12     
TC Middletonc D'Oliveira b McEwan2     
VP Terryc D'Oliveira b Illingworth42     
*MCJ Nicholasc and b Lampitt35     
RMF Coxrun out15     
LA Josephnot out43     
RJ Maruc Tolley b Illingworth7     
+RJ Parksc Hick b Illingworth0     
SD Udalnot out0     
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, 60.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-27, 3-34, 4-101, 5-120, 6-130, 7-167, 8-179
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newport18   2610--
McEwan11   1383--
Lampitt9   0291--
Illingworth21   8443--

--> Worcestershire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 388-3
--> DB D'Oliveira (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 15
--> TC Middleton (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> RMF Cox (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> RMF Cox (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> RMF Cox (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in County Championship matches
--> RMF Cox (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> GJ Lord (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> LA Joseph (2) passed his previous highest score of 25 in County Championship matches
--> RK Illingworth reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive