England XI v Rest of the World XI
Other matches in England 1990
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 2nd August 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEngland XI won by 9 wickets
UmpiresS Levison, GI McLean
ScorersB Hunt, JH Jude
Man of the MatchTA Munton

Rest of the World XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CG Greenidgelbw b Munton2769724-39.13
SJ Cookc Hussain b Munton3962965-62.90
MD Crowelbw b Munton1628313-57.14
TM Moodyc Stephenson b Hemmings27262241103.85
MJ Greatbatchc Hussain b Cowans5760737195.00
AIC Dodemaideb Barnett3638322194.74
PR Sleepnot out3535462-100.00
FD Stephensonc Munton b Cowans021--0.00
+AC Parorec Munton b Cowans579--71.43
WKM Benjaminb Munton154--20.00
IR Bishopnot out114--100.00
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 200 minutes, 55 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-80, 3-91, 4-121, 5-193, 6-240, 7-240, 8-252, 9-259
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans10   04431-20.004.40
Igglesden10   04404--4.40
Munton11   1384-216.503.45
Stephenson4   020011-5.00
Hemmings11   1501--66.004.55
Barnett9   05811-54.006.44

England XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GA Goochc Sleep b Stephenson62728213-86.11
BC Broadnot out8415619310153.85
JE Morrisnot out879111013195.60
JP Stephensondid not bat      
N Hussaindid not bat      
KJ Barnettdid not bat      
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 3 nb, 18 w)34
Total(1 wicket, 193 minutes, 52.4 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-107 (Gooch)
Rest of the World XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop11   1400121-3.64
Benjamin11   14002--3.64
Dodemaide10   16703--6.70
Sleep6   0380---6.33
Moody5   02801--5.60

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive