Warwickshire v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 29th July 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 3 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresDR Shepherd, RA White
ScorersSP Austin (Warwickshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AJ Molesc Parks b Marshall14      
*TA Lloydlbw b Bakker4      
TM Moodyb Marshall5      
PA Smithc Parks b Ayling26      
DA Reeveb Bakker1      
Asif Dinnot out77      
RG Twoseb Udal5      
NMK Smithnot out38      
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Lloyd), 2-23 (Moody), 3-24 (Moles), 4-25 (Reeve), 5-74 (PA Smith), 6-102 (Twose)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall8   0362--   24.004.50
Bakker7   1332--   21.004.71
Connor8   0450--   -5.62
Ayling8   0271--   48.003.38
Udal8   0201--   48.002.50
Maru1   0120--   -12.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terryc Munton b NMK Smith53      
RJ Scottst Piper b NMK Smith47      
*MCJ Nicholasb Benjamin0      
MD Marshallrun out24      
CL Smithrun out0      
JR Aylingc Lloyd b Munton25      
RJ Marust Piper b NMK Smith1      
+RJ Parksnot out23      
SD Udalnot out2      
CA Connordid not bat      
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 w)8
Total(7 wickets, 39.4 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-89, 3-127, 4-127, 5-139, 6-149, 7-165
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Twose7.40470--   -6.13
Munton8   1291--   48.003.62
Benjamin8   1291--   48.003.62
Reeve8   0360--   -4.50
NMK Smith8   0363--   16.004.50

--> NMK Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 2-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive