Gloucestershire v Surrey
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueCollege Ground, Cheltenham on 29th July 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 5 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, B Leadbeater

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AJ Stewartc Williams b Barnes3      
MA Felthamc Hodgson b Barnes47      
GP Thorpec Wright b Barnes11      
DM Wardc Wright b Milburn51      
MA Lynchc Williams b Walsh3      
*IA Greigc Walsh b Alleyne14      
KT Medlycottc Williams b Milburn2      
CK Bullenc Barnes b Curran25      
+NF Sargeantc Romaines b Walsh22      
MP Bicknellnot out4      
Waqar Younisnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-49, 3-70, 4-85, 5-113, 6-118, 7-157, 8-176, 9-191
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Barnes8   1393--   16.004.88
Walsh8   0292--   24.003.62
Curran8   0501--   48.006.25
Alleyne8   1351--   48.004.38
Milburn8   0342--   24.004.25

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Hodgsonc Ward b Medlycott28      
CWJ Atheyc Ward b Waqar Younis113  121  
*AJ Wrightc Ward b Bullen21      
KM Curranc and b Medlycott23      
PW Romainesc and b Medlycott0      
JW Lloydsnot out5      
MW Alleynenot out1      
CA Walshdid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
ET Milburndid not bat      
SN Barnesdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(5 wickets, 39.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-118, 3-185, 4-185, 5-190
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bicknell8   0240--   -3.00
Feltham8   0440--   -5.50
Medlycott8   0473--   16.005.88
Bullen8   1411--   48.005.12
Waqar Younis7.50381--   47.004.85

--> CWJ Athey passed 9500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 93
--> SN Barnes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 2-46)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive