Glamorgan v Derbyshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 29th July 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, SB Hassan

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Maynardb Warner30     
H Morrisc Bowler b Mortensen16     
IVA Richardsc Bowler b Warner22     
*AR Butcherc Barnett b Base28     
GC Holmesc Base b Kuiper21     
A Dalenot out13     
+CP Metsonst Bowler b Kuiper9     
SL Watkinnot out2     
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
S Bastiendid not bat      
M Frostdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-62, 3-80, 4-125, 5-143, 6-152
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Base8   0401--48.005.00
Mortensen8   0171--48.002.12
Jean-Jacques8   0350---4.38
Warner5   0262--15.005.20
Goldsmith1   060---6.00
Kuiper4   0272--12.006.75

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Metson b Bastien14     
+PD Bowlernot out52     
B Robertslbw b Watkin23     
AP Kuiperb Watkin12     
TJG O'Gormanc and b Richards32     
CJ Adamsnot out9     
SC Goldsmithdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
M Jean-Jacquesdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 4 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 32.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-55, 3-80, 4-141
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Frost7   2260---3.71
Bastien4   0211--24.005.25
Watkin8   0292--24.003.62
Dale3   0170---5.67
Richards4   0271--24.006.75

--> The match was reduced to 34 overs per side
--> SL Watkin reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire innings
--> IVA Richards reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive