Kent v Worcestershire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 28th, 30th, 31st July 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Worcestershire 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresAA Jones, R Julian
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 302/5 (Neale 101*, Rhodes 85*)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 236/8 (Taylor 57*, Igglesden 7*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Lordc Benson b Wren14      
CM Tolleyc Taylor b Ellison4      
GA Hickc Marsh b Ellison66      
DB D'Oliveirac Marsh b Igglesden21      
IT Bothamc Marsh b Igglesden4      
*PA Nealenot out119      
+SJ Rhodesc Igglesden b Wren94      
RK Illingworthlbw b Igglesden15      
PJ Newportnot out5      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, declared, 109 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-40, 3-71, 4-75, 5-132, 6-317, 7-341
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Igglesden21   1973--
Ellison21   4652--
Wren24   4782--
Fleming18   3460--
Davis22   8540--
Ward3   160--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Hinksb Newport32      
*MR Bensonc Rhodes b Newport10      
+SA Marshc Hick b Newport0      
TR Wardc D'Oliveira b Newport1      
MV Flemingb Radford59      
RM Ellisonc Hick b Newport0      
GR Cowdreylbw b Newport57      
NR Taylornot out64      
RP Davisc Rhodes b Botham8      
AP Igglesdennot out13      
TN Wrendid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(8 wickets, declared, 88.1 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-17, 3-19, 4-46, 5-46, 6-132, 7-197, 8-218
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Botham13   2441--
Lampitt21   7420--
Illingworth7   3190--
Radford10   2331--
Tolley8   1290--
Hick2   060--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Lordc and b Ward81      
CM Tolleylbw b Ellison0      
GA Hickc and b Wren22      
DB D'Oliveirac Davis b Ward4      
IT Bothamb Davis46      
*PA Nealenot out14      
+SJ Rhodesnot out0      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(5 wickets, declared, 33.3 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-82, 3-88, 4-133, 5-162
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Igglesden6   1230--
Ellison5   1331--
Wren2   0171--
Davis11   1461--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Hinks hit wkt b Botham25      
*MR Bensonc Rhodes b Newport8      
NR Taylorst Rhodes b Illingworth73      
GR Cowdreylbw b Radford9      
TR Wardc D'Oliveira b Tolley18      
MV Flemingb Illingworth42      
+SA Marshlbw b Newport8      
RM Ellisonc Radford b Illingworth1      
RP Davisnot out2      
AP Igglesdennot out0      
TN Wrendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, 60.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-33, 3-64, 4-107, 5-161, 6-184, 7-189, 8-192
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Botham6   2291--
Lampitt11   1450--
Illingworth10   3203--
Radford9   2411--
Tolley10   3251--

--> Worcestershire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 305-5
--> PA Neale (1) passed 16500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 87
--> SJ Rhodes (1) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 18
--> GR Cowdrey (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 5
--> GR Cowdrey (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> NR Taylor (1) passed 11500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 50
--> TN Wren made his debut in County Championship matches
--> TN Wren made his debut in first-class matches
--> GA Hick (2) passed 14000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> NR Taylor (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 42
--> RM Ellison reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive