Northamptonshire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueGrange Road, Banbury on 24th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 17 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 0; Lancashire Second XI 2

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Lloydc Williams b Hughes37     
*NJ Speakc Wild b Williams47     
SP Titchardnot out85     
JP Crawleyrun out21     
MA Crawleyc Montgomerie b Hughes26     
ID Austinb Hughes6     
JD Fittonc Noon b Penberthy28     
I Folleydid not bat      
RC Iranidid not bat      
+T Wallworkdid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 4 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-106, 3-144, 4-201, 5-215, 6-268 (55 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hughes11   0783--22.007.09
Penberthy11   0601--66.005.45
Williams11   0311--66.002.82
Wild7   0230---3.29
Roberts9   0350---3.89
Govan6   1270---4.50

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AL Penberthyc Lloyd b Folley37     
MB Loyeb Folley30     
PJ Berryc Wallwork b Yates7     
RJ Williamsc sub (TM Orrell) b Fitton40     
DJ Wildc Irani b Yates4     
WM Noonst Wallwork b Speak35     
AR Robertsc Lloyd b Fitton13     
JW Govanc Speak b Irani25     
RR Montgomerienot out24     
JG Hughesnot out1     
RM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)29
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-90, 3-90, 4-106, 5-180, 6-191, 7-208, 8-240
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Austin11   0420---3.82
Irani9   0541--54.006.00
Fitton11   0452--33.004.09
Folley11   1232--33.002.09
Yates11   0492--33.004.45
Speak2   0141--12.007.00

--> Northamptonshire Second XI innings batting adds 6 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive