Hampshire v Derbyshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 21st, 23rd, 24th July 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 48 runs
PointsHampshire 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Derbyshire 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJC Balderstone, DJ Constant
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 83/1 (Bowler 45*, Morris 13*)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (2) 173/5 (Middleton 54*, Nicholas 1*)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Middletonc Barnett b Malcolm6      
CL Smithb Malcolm57      
DI Gowerrun out48      
RA Smithc Morris b Mortensen2      
MD Marshallc Adams b Bishop32      
*MCJ Nicholasc Krikken b Warner7      
JR Aylingc Krikken b Mortensen31      
RJ Maruc Krikken b Bishop44      
+RJ Parksrun out0      
CA Connorb Bishop46      
PJ Bakkernot out16      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 78.2 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Middleton), 2-85, 3-93, 4-150, 5-159, 6-167, 7-207, 8-208, 9-267, 10-307 (78.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm19   1902--
Mortensen18   6642--
Warner16   2631--
Roberts2   030--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Bowlerc Parks b Ayling58      
AM Brownlbw b Connor24      
JE Morrisnot out157      
B Robertsc Parks b Marshall7      
CJ Adamsc Parks b Marshall4      
+KM Krikkenc Nicholas b Bakker0      
*KJ Barnettb Marshall13      
IR Bishopnot out27      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, declared, 83.2 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Brown), 2-153, 3-179, 4-195, 5-200, 6-230
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bakker13   1451--
Marshall21   7603--
Connor15   7581--
Maru22   5700--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Middletonc Krikken b Warner59      
CL Smithc Krikken b Mortensen2      
DI Gowerb Bishop3      
RA Smithc Brown b Bishop37      
MD Marshallc Barnett b Mortensen60      
RJ Maruc Krikken b Mortensen0      
*MCJ Nicholasc Krikken b Warner15      
JR Aylingc Morris b Malcolm5      
+RJ Parksnot out8      
CA Connorc Barnett b Malcolm6      
PJ Bakkerc Krikken b Warner10      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)22
Total(all out, 73.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (CL Smith), 2-15 (Gower), 3-78, 4-172, 5-172, 6-196, 7-199, 8-201, 9-212, 10-227 (73.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop15   4322--
Malcolm15   2392--
Mortensen17   3473--
Barnett4   0190--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Parks b Ayling63      
PD Bowlerb Marshall56      
AM Brownb Connor15      
JE Morrisc and b Marshall10      
B Robertsc Parks b Marshall0      
CJ Adamsc Parks b Marshall1      
+KM Krikkenlbw b Marshall0      
IR Bishopb Connor31      
AE Warnerc Parks b Marshall0      
DE Malcolmb Marshall0      
OH Mortensennot out0      
Extras(10 lb)10
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-140, 3-150, 4-150, 5-151, 6-151, 7-156, 8-160, 9-186, 10-186 (48.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bakker3   0240--
Marshall15   4477--
Maru12   2330--
Ayling6   1231--

--> CL Smith (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 23
--> CA Connor (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> CA Connor (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in County Championship matches
--> CA Connor (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> JE Morris (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 75
--> JE Morris (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 110
--> IR Bishop (2) passed his previous highest score of 28 in County Championship matches
--> IR Bishop (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> JR Ayling reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive