England Women v Netherlands Women
Women's European Championship 1990
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 18th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNetherlands Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Women won by 8 wickets
PointsEngland Women 2; Netherlands Women 0
UmpiresJ Gray, A Heath
ScorersJ Hodges, N Hunt

Netherlands Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Schoofb Barrs147085--20.00
E Janssc Elder b Taylor078--0.00
PJ te Beestb Chamberlain31415--21.43
N Paynec and b Chamberlain011--0.00
A van Noortwijkc Smithies b Hodges1029301-34.48
V Wesenhagenlbw b Smith102720--37.04
+K van Rijnnot out52532--20.00
*I Dulfer-Keijzerb Barrs042--0.00
C Greversb Barrs056--0.00
E Veltmanrun out5681-83.33
A Venturinib Hodges3126--25.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 33 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Janss), 2-13 (te Beest), 3-13 (Payne), 4-33 (van Noortwijk), 5-43 (Wesenhagen), 6-44 (Schoof), 7-44 (Dulfer-Keijzer), 8-48 (Grevers), 9-54 (Veltman), 10-57 (Venturini, 33 ov)
England Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chamberlain6   11521-18.002.50
Taylor6   1912136.001.50
Hodges11   4192--33.001.73
Smith6   2111-136.001.83
Barrs4   313--8.000.25

England Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Barrsb Veltman3910--33.33
CA Hodgesnot out2557713-43.86
*J Powelllbw b Dulfer-Keijzer1936333-52.78
K Smithiesnot out41726--23.53
SJ Metcalfedid not bat      
JM Chamberlaindid not bat      
JC Tedstonedid not bat      
D Mayburydid not bat      
GA Smithdid not bat      
CE Taylordid not bat      
+A Elderdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 19.5 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Barrs), 2-44 (Powell)
Netherlands Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Venturini5   01301--2.60
Veltman5   2121--30.002.40
van Noortwijk1   0100---10.00
Dulfer-Keijzer4   0811-24.002.00

--> PJ te Beest made her debut in women's ODI matches
--> A Elder made her debut in women's ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive