Somerset Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (South West Zone)
VenueCombe Park, Bath on 17th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 75 runs
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Gloucestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresGA Stickley, B Stockhill
ScorersDA Cooke (Somerset Second XI), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Bartlettc Williams b Alleyne154      
I Fletcherc Smith b de la PÍna99      
NJ Pringlec Stovold b Alleyne31      
JCM Atkinsonc Pooley b Milburn41      
DM Kutnernot out10      
IG Swallownot out16      
*+T Garddid not bat      
RA Pymandid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
JC Hallettdid not bat      
AP van Troostdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)360
Fall of wickets:
1-261 (Fletcher), 2-261 (Bartlett), 3-326 (Pringle), 4-337 (Atkinson)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barnes9   1680--
de la PÍna10   1341--
Pitts10   0560--
Alleyne11   0862--
Pooley6   0470--
Milburn5   0391--
Smith4   0270--

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
OCK Smithrun out93      
NMA Pritchardc Pyman b Hallett17      
MW Alleynec Pyman b Swallow28      
DA Grahamb Trump8      
ET Milburnc Fletcher b Hallett95      
*AW Stovoldnot out16      
MW Pooleyb Hallett3      
SN Barnesnot out6      
NJ Pittsdid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
JM de la PÍnadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Pritchard), 2-98 (Alleyne), 3-110 (Graham), 4-230 (Smith), 5-269 (Milburn), 6-274 (Pooley)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hallett11   0473--
van Troost11   0490--
Swallow11   0511--
Pyman11   0840--
Trump11   0431--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive