Nottinghamshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueVillage Hall Playing Field, Epperstone on 17th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresJ Cusworth, PR Mitchell
ScorersSG Chamberlain, JF Mitchell

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthc Hunt b M Saxelby591071268-  
L Potterc Mike b K Saxelby1122262-  
A Roseberryc Scott b Chapman31111--  
BF Smithc Hunt b M Saxelby2056601-  
MA Gilliverb Mike2769713-  
GJ Parsonsc Hunt b Hindson413131-  
CJ Griffithsrun out1831442-  
L Tennantb Mike10      
CJ Hawkesnot out13      
+GB Wilsonnot out2      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Potter), 2-40 (Roseberry), 3-101 (Smith), 4-104 (Hepworth), 5-113 (Parsons), 6-154 (Griffiths), 7-168 (Gilliver), 8-171 (Tennant)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
K Saxelby11   33712-
Chapman11   06115-
M Saxelby11   327211
Mike11   12521-
Hindson11   3281-1

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardb Millns21 314-  
SM Broganb Millns7 471-  
DJR Martindalec and b Potter28 7121  
RJ Evansb Hepworth60 1098-  
M Saxelbynot out45 638-  
GW Mikenot out2 9--  
+CW Scottdid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
JE Hindsondid not bat      
NA Huntdid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)26
Total(4 wickets, 48 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Pollard), 2-41 (Brogan), 3-96 (Martindale), 4-175 (Evans)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns8   129231
Tennant7   035051
Hawkes11   2250--
Parsons6   1230--
Potter11   1401--
Griffiths3   02102-
Hepworth2   021--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive