Northamptonshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueBedford School Ground, Bedford on 17th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Derbyshire Second XI 0
UmpiresB Longstaff, KJ Timpson

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Brownc Roberts b Hughes6     
PF Shawrun out7     
TJG O'Gormanc Carter b Govan67     
ZA Sadiqc Noon b Govan33     
E McCrayc Penberthy b Govan5     
M Jean-Jacquesnot out27     
DG Corkb Penberthy4     
DJ Adamsb Penberthy0     
RW Sladdinb Penberthy1     
PF Ridgwayb Penberthy0     
*+BJM Mahernot out19     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 14 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-22, 3-109, 4-119, 5-133, 6-145, 7-145, 8-147, 9-147
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Penberthy11   3384--
Hughes11   3291--
Wild11   1420--
Roberts11   2410--
Govan11   2333--

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Penberthyb McCray9     
MB Loyec Maher b Jean-Jacques0     
PJ Berryst Maher b Sladdin27     
RR Montgomeriec Maher b Jean-Jacques56     
DJ Wildb McCray28     
+WM Noonlbw b Jean-Jacques30     
AR Robertsnot out12     
RJ Warrenlbw b Cork0     
JW Govannot out13     
JG Hughesdid not bat      
*RM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)15
Total(7 wickets, 54.2 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-27, 3-60, 4-110, 5-161, 6-164, 7-165
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jean-Jacques10   3393--
McCray11   1202--
Ridgway4   0140--
Adams11   2440--
Sladdin11   3431--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive