Glamorgan v Rest of the World XI
Other matches in England 1990
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 17th July 1990 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossRest of the World XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultRest of the World XI won by 5 wickets
UmpiresKJ Lyons, PB Wight

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*AR Butcherst Parore b Harper34      
H Morrisb Moseley45      
MP Maynardc Hooper b Crowe66      
IVA Richardsc Greatbatch b Crowe43      
NR Pookb Hooper2      
HAG Anthonyrun out10      
NGC Cowleyc Crowe b Lillee24      
+CP Metsonb Crowe2      
SL Watkinc Harper b Crowe1      
SJ Dennisnot out1      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
M Frostdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-94, 3-174, 4-177, 5-197, 6-230, 7-235, 8-236, 9-236 (40 ov)
Rest of the World XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lillee6   0251--   36.004.17
Whitney5   280--   -1.60
Harper8   0351--   48.004.38
Moseley5   0391--   30.007.80
Mudassar Nazar3   0440--   -14.67
Hooper6   1291--   36.004.83
Crowe7   0514--   10.507.29

Rest of the World XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MD Crowelbw b Barwick13      
RB Richardsonc Richards b Frost39      
MJ Greatbatchc Richards b Frost66      
Javed Miandadb Anthony12      
CL Hooperb Watkin59      
CG Greenidgenot out12      
RA Harpernot out13      
Mudassar Nazardid not bat      
EA Moseleydid not bat      
+AC Paroredid not bat      
DK Lilleedid not bat      
MR Whitneydid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)23
Total(5 wickets, 32.1 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-124, 3-126, 4-183, 5-212
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Watkin6   0381--   36.006.33
Barwick7   1291--   42.004.14
Cowley3   0440--   -14.67
Dennis1   0140--   -14.00
Anthony7   0571--   42.008.14
Frost7   0322--   21.004.57
Maynard1   070--   -7.00
Butcher0.1010--   -6.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive