Derbyshire v Lancashire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 11th July 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 3 wickets
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchMA Atherton

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettb Wasim Akram59     
+PD Bowlerb Wasim Akram2     
JE Morrisc Fairbrother b Atherton74     
AP Kuiperc Atherton b Austin25     
B Robertsb DeFreitas31     
CJ Adamsc Hegg b Austin0     
SC Goldsmithc Watkinson b DeFreitas21     
G Millerb DeFreitas0     
AE Warnernot out1     
DE Malcolmb Wasim Akram0     
OH Mortensenb Wasim Akram0     
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 12 w)28
Total(all out, 56.5 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-123, 3-161, 4-180, 5-180, 6-239, 7-239, 8-240, 9-241, 10-241 (56.5 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram10.50344--16.253.14
DeFreitas11   4343--22.003.09
Watkinson5   0310---6.20
Martin5   0280---5.60
Austin10   0462--30.004.60
Atherton12   0371--72.003.08
Hughes3   0190---6.33

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisc Bowler b Mortensen42     
MA Athertonb Miller55     
GD Lloydc Adams b Warner36     
NH Fairbrotherc Miller b Malcolm39     
M Watkinsonb Malcolm5     
Wasim Akramb Goldsmith9     
PAJ DeFreitasc Roberts b Malcolm1     
ID Austinnot out13     
+WK Heggnot out13     
*DP Hughesdid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 14 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)29
Total(7 wickets, 59.2 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-134, 3-184, 4-194, 5-209, 6-214, 7-215
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm12   1543--24.004.50
Mortensen12   4221--72.001.83
Warner12   1451--72.003.75
Miller12   1561--72.004.67
Kuiper6   1250---4.17

--> PJ Martin made his debut in ListA matches
--> KJ Barnett passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 44
--> JE Morris passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 49





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive