Yorkshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenuePark Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford on 10th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 1 wicket
PointsYorkshire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresA Bullock, JA Carter
ScorersSG Chamberlain, W Petherbridge

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthlbw b Pickles011-- 
MI Gidleyrun out52740-- 
A Roseberryst Mynett b Doidge1249511- 
BF Smithc Hartley b Pickles8462- 
IF Plenderst Mynett b Grayson4075734- 
GJ Parsonsb Pickles43981112- 
+PA Nixonb Pickles125430-- 
L Tennantc Berry b Pickles587-- 
CJ Hawkesnot out71213-- 
DJ Millnsnot out468-- 
*LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hepworth), 2-19 (Gidley), 3-30 (Smith), 4-33 (Roseberry), 5-101 (Plender), 6-134 (Nixon), 7-140 (Tennant), 8-143 (Parsons)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pickles10   1255--
Gough8   222013
Berry11   4210--
Doidge11   1281--
Shaw5   1150-1
Grayson10   13111-

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Kellettc Nixon b Parsons0 12-- 
AP Graysonb Millns3 26-- 
NG Nicholsonc Smith b Millns4 20-- 
CS Picklesb Tennant48 568- 
MJ Doidgec Smith b Gidley16 442- 
S Bartlec Nixon b Tennant11 73-- 
*SN Hartleyb Gidley37 786- 
PJ Berrynot out14 382- 
D Goughc Tennant b Parsons1 11-- 
+A Mynettc Millns b Parsons3 9-- 
C Shawnot out13 63- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, 53.3 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Kellett), 2-7 (Grayson), 3-10 (Nicholson), 4-74 (Doidge), 5-76 (Pickles), 6-124 (Bartle), 7-134 (Hartley), 8-138 (Gough), 9-146 (Mynett)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns11   513211
Hawkes7   0340--
Taylor5   0240-1
Gidley11   4202--
Tennant10   03821-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive